Formed Families Northern Virginia

Resource Directory

Start Over

·

Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services (DARS)


Description:
DARS mission is to improve the employment, quality of life, security, and independence of older Virginians, Virginians with disabilities, and their families. The Division of Rehabilitative Services offers vocational rehabilitation to assist people with disabilities prepare for, secure, retain, or regain employment. Assistive technology devices, services, or accommodations are available to businesses to improve workplace accessibility. DARS also runs the Wilson Workforce and Rehabilitation Center which provides comprehensive, integrated medical and vocational rehabilitation services to enhance an individual's independence and employability.
Jurisdictions Served:
Alexandria
Arlington
Falls Church
Fairfax
Loudoun
Prince William
Outside Northern VA
Trauma:
Trauma expertise is not identified or does not apply for this provider.
Medicaid:
Not Applicable
Private Insurance:
Not Applicable
Locations

DARS Central Office
8004 Franklin Farms Drive
Henrico, VA 23229
804-662-7000
dars@dars.virginia.gov

Disability Determination Fairfax Office
11150 Fairfax Blvd, Ste 200
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-934-7400
Letha.Yeary@ssa.gov

DRS Alexandria Office
5904 Old Richmond Highway, Ste 410
Alexandria, VA 22303
703-960-3411
Karen.Brown@dars.virginia.gov
Karen Brown

DRS Fairfax Office
11150 Fairfax Blvd, Ste 300
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-359-1124
leanne.rerko@dars.virginia.gov
Leanne Rerko

DRS Fredericksburg Office
10300 Spotsylvania Ave, Ste 220
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
540-899-4161
Kay.Manipole@dars.virginia.gov
Elizabeth Manipole

DRS Leesburg Office
722 East Market St, Ste 202
Leesburg, VA 20176
703-771-4775
Natasha.Lines@dars.virginia.gov
Natasha Lines

DRS Manassas Office and Evaluation Center
9300 W Courthouse Rd, Ste 302
Manassas, VA 20110, 703-335-5550
Tiffany.Jenkins@dars.virginia.gov
Tiffany Jenkins

DRS Northern Virginia District Office
10300 Spotsylvania Ave, Ste 220
Fredericksburg, VA 22408
703-227-3562
Tracy.Harrington@dars.virginia.gov
Tracy Harrington

DRS Winchester Office
20 Ricketts Dr
Winchester, VA 22601, 540-722-3410

Manassas Fabrication Center
8641 Phoenix Drive
Manassas, VA 20110, 703-335-2150
Barclay.Shepard@dars.virginia.gov
Barclay Shepard