Formed Families Northern Virginia

Resource Directory

Start Over

·

Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired (DBVI)


Description:
DBVI assists blind Virginians in achieving quality employment outcomes. Vocational evaluation, job training, job development, placement, follow-up and other services are provided to assist consumers in obtaining jobs in the public and private sectors. Training for and employment as food service managers and vendors are available in cafeterias, snack bars, and other vending facilities in public and private buildings. The website has a resource information page with topics such as assistive technology services, education services, orientation and mobility services, vocational rehabilitation services, and vision loss and driving.
Jurisdictions Served:
Alexandria
Arlington
Falls Church
Fairfax
Loudoun
Prince William
Outside Northern VA
Trauma:
Trauma expertise is not identified or does not apply for this provider.
Medicaid:
Not Applicable
Private Insurance:
Not Applicable
Locations

Bristol Regional Office
111 Commonwealth Ave, Ste 200
Bristol, VA 24201
276-642-7300
Kathy.Malone@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx Kathy Malone

Fairfax Regional Office
11150 Fairfax Boulevard, Ste 502
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-359-1100
Timothy.Brown@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx Timothy Brown

Headquarters Office
401 Azalea Avenue
Richmond, VA 23227
804-371-3151
800-622-2155
DBVIReferralsandInquiriesDBVI@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx

Library and Resource Center
395 Azalea Ave
Richmond, VA 23227
804-371-3661
Donna.Cox@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx Donna Cox

Norfolk Regional Office
6325 N. Center Drive, Ste 131 Interstate Corporate Center, Bldg 18
Norfolk, VA 23502
757-466-4162
Nancy.Quisenberry@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx Nancy Quisenberry

Richmond Regional Office
395 Azalea Ave
Richmond, VA 23227
804-371-3353
Kimberley.Jennings@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx Kimberley Jennings

Roanoke Regional Office
1202 Franklin Road, SW
Roanoke, VA 24016
540-561-7475
Liang.Liao@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx Liang Liao

Staunton Regional Office
1076 Jefferson Highway
Staunton, VA 24401
540-332-7729
Julie.Chappell@dbvi.virginia.gov
https://www.vdbvi.org/apps/dbviloc/OfficeDetails.aspx Julie Chappell